LCBO - Home
Calendar Teacher's Resources Press Room Links About LCBO

LCBO Board of Directors

Honorary Chair

Hon. Ted Kulongoski, Governor of Oregon


Hon. Betsy Johnson, Oregon State Representative

Board Members

Dick Basch (Second Vice-President)

Dr. Les Bergeron

Gert Boyle, Columbia Sportswear

Neil Bryant, Bryant, Lovlien & Jarvis (Secretary)

Bud Clark

Bobbie Conner, Director, Tamástslikt Cultural Center

Joe D’Alessandro, Portland Oregon Visitors Association

Kim Duncan, Tri-Met

George Forbes, The Governor Hotel

Steve Forrester, The Daily Astorian

Gerry Frank

Peter Gray

Bill Hansell, Umatilla County

Keith G. Hay, Past President, Oregon Chapter, L&CTHF (First Vice President)

Ken Karsmizki, Columbia Gorge Discovery Center

Debby Kennedy, Port of Portland

Tim Martinez, Oregon Bankers Association

Les McNary, Lewis & Clark Bicentennial Association

Jan Mitchell, Lewis & Clark Bicentennial Association

Warne Nunn, Trustee, Meyer Memorial Trust

Chet Orloff, Oregon History Works

John Pierce, Executive Director, Oregon Historical Society

Louie Pitt, Jr., Director, Government Affairs & Planning, Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation

John Porter, Executive Director, AAA Oregon-Idaho

Nancy Stueber, Executive Director, OMSI

BG James B. Thayer, Sr., Civilian Advisor, Secretary of the Army

Tom Walsh, Tom Walsh & Company (Treasurer)


Hon. Victor Atiyeh

Hon. Earl Blumenauer

Hon. Bill Bradbury, Secretary of State

Adjutant General Alexander Burgin, Oregon National Guard

Mike Carrier, Oregon State Parks

Hon. Peter DeFazio

Hon. Neil Goldschmidt

Hon. Mark Hatfield

Hon. Darlene Hooley

Superintendent Chip Jenkins, Fort Clatsop National Memorial

John A. Kitzhaber, M.D.

Hon. Barbara Roberts

Hon. Gordon Smith

Hon. Greg Walden

Hon. David Wu

Hon. Ron Wyden

Executive Director

Barbara Allen

Elowah Falls (link to more photos)

Board Meetings & Terms

bullet Meetings: Held every other month
bullet Meeting locations move along the Lewis & Clark trail in Oregon (from the Pendleton area to Clatsop County)
bullet Meeting duration depends on the agenda; typically last 2-3 hours.
bullet The new board’s first meeting was held at the Oregon Historical Society in Portland April 17, 2002, including a presentation by Gov. Kitzhaber.
bullet Board members serve two-year terms, and may serve additional terms.


bullet Set the vision for the organization
bullet Direct staff in efforts to implement the vision.
bullet Secure financial and other resources.
bullet Raise the profile of LCBO among potential funders, as well as with the public and/or constituency you represent.
About LCBO
Board of Directors
LCBO Partners
Strategic Plan
LCBO Meetings
Marketing Plan

Home | Lapel PinCalendar/Events | Corps II | Classroom | Press Room | Links | About LCBO | Site Map
© 2006 LCBO
Website by Barney & Worth, Inc.